Richard Laing - Concerts
Saturday 11th November, 7.30pm, Albert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Orchestra da Camera, April Fredrick (soprano), Gary Griffiths (baritone)

Strauss – Vier Letzte Lieder
Brahms – Ein Deutsches Requiem

Saturday 25th November, 7.30pm, St James the Greater, Leicester
Leicester Bach Choir, Bach Camerata, Mark Milhofer (tenor)

Ireland – A Downland Suite
Holst – Hymn of Jesus
Britten – St Nicolas

Saturday 2nd December, 7.00pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Orchestra da Camera, Katie Trethewey (soprano), Ben Williamson (countertenor), James Geer (tenor), Grant Doyle (baritone)

Handel - Messiah

Wednesday 20th December, 7pm, and Saturday 23rd December, 5pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Thoresby Colliery Band, John Morehen (organ)

Family Carol Concerts

Sunday 21st January 2018, 7.30pm, Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Birmingham Philharmonic Orchestra

Weber – Invitation to the Dance
Kodály – Dances of Galanta
Dvořák – Slavonic Dances
Tchaikovsky – Waltz and Polonaise from Eugene Onegin
Prokofiev – selections from Romeo and Juliet

Saturday 27th January 2018, 10am-5pm, Leicester Grammar School
Come-and-Sing with Leicester Bach Choir and friends; Ivan Linford (piano)

Parry – Blest Pair of Sirens
Vaughan Williams – Toward the Unknown Region

Sunday 4th February 2018, 3pm, Leamington Town Hall
Leamington Chamber Orchestra, David Le Page (violin)

Deborah Pritchard – New Work (LCO commission)
Mozart – Symphony no.39 in E flat
Brahms – Violin Concerto

Sunday 11th February 2018, 7.30pm, King’s College Chapel, Taunton
Somerset Chamber Choir, Richard Pearce (organ)

Rheinberger – Mass for double choir in E flat ‘Cantus Missae’
Kodály – Missa Brevis

Saturday 24th February 2018, 9.30am-5.00pm, Emmanuel School, West Bridgford
Come-and-Sing with Nottingham Harmonic Choir and friends; Simon Hogan (piano)

Great Opera Choruses by Borodin, Verdi, Mozart, Bizet, Tchaikovsky and more!

Saturday 17th March 2018, 7.00pm, Southwell Minster
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Musical and Amicable Society, Choristers of Southwell Minster, Charles Daniels (Evangelist), Grant Doyle (Jesus), Katie Trethewey (soprano), Cathy Bell (mezzo-soprano), Christopher Turner (tenor), Henry Neill (baritone)

J.S.Bach – St Matthew Passion

Sunday 18th March 2018, 7.30pm, St Mary’s Church, Cleobury Mortimer
Birmingham Philharmonic Orchestra, Zoe Beyers (violin)

Dvořák – Slavonic Dances
Prokofiev – Violin Concerto no.1
Tchaikovsky – Symphony no.5

Saturday 24th March 2018, 7.30pm, St James the Greater, Leicester
Leicester Bach Choir

Bach – Jesu, meine Freude
Brahms – Geistliches Lied
Schutz – Selig sind die Toten
Mendelssohn – Verleih uns Frieden
Bruckner – Ave Maria
Bruckner – Christus factus est
Brahms – Warum ist das Licht gegeben den mühseligen?
Mendelssohn – Richte mich, Gott

Sunday 25th March 2018, 7.30pm, Elgar Concert Hall, University of Birmingham
Birmingham Philharmonic Orchestra, Zoe Beyers (violin)

Dvořák – Slavonic Dances
Prokofiev – Violin Concerto no.1
Tchaikovsky – Symphony no.5

Saturday 7th April 2018, 7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall, University of Cambridge
Cambridgeshire Choral Society, Leamington Chamber Orchestra

Dvorak – Mass in D
Puccini – Messa di Gloria

Saturday 5th May 2018, 7.30pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
The Hallé, Nottingham Harmonic Choir (chorus master and pre-concert talk)

Poulenc - Gloria

Saturday 16th June 2018, 7.30pm, St James the Greater, Leicester
Leicester Bach Choir, Shulah Oliver (violin)

MacCunn – The Wreck of the Hesperus
Vaughan Williams – The Lark Ascending
Elgar – Spanish Serenade
Elgar – As Torrents in Summer
Elgar – So many true Princesses who have gone
Elgar – Salut d’amour, Chanson de matin, Chanson de nuit
Stanford – The Princess

Saturday 23rd June 2018, 7.30pm, High Storrs School, Sheffield
Hallam Sinfonia

Ives – Central Park in the Dark
Elgar – In the South
Borodin – Overture to Prince Igor
Respighi – Pines of Rome

Saturday 30th June 2018, 7.30pm, St Andrew’s Church, Barnt Green
Sinfonia of Birmingham

Programme tbc

Sunday 8th July 2018, 3.00pm, Leamington Town Hall
Leamington Chamber Orchestra, Amy Littlewood (violin), Hetti Price (cello)

Parry – Elegy to Brahms
Stanford – An Irish Concertino (English premiere)
Brahms – Symphony no.2

Saturday 28th July 2018, 7.30pm, Wells Cathedral
Somerset Chamber Choir, Southern Sinfonia, April Fredrick (soprano), Cathy Bell (mezzo-soprano), steve Lee (trumpet)

Alessandro Scarlatti – Salve Regina in F
Tartini – Trumpet Concerto
Domenico Scarlatti – Stabat Mater à 10
Vivaldi – Gloria

Saturday 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm, St Peter’s Church, Inkberrow
Inkberrow Sinfonia

Programme tbc

Sunday 23rd September 2018, 3.00pm, Leamington Town Hall
Leamington Chamber Orchestra

Programme tbc

Sunday 4th November 2018, 3.00pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir

Britten – War Requiem

Sunday 2nd December 2018, 3.00pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Orchestra da Camera

Handel - Messiah

Wednesday 19th December, 7pm, and Saturday 22nd December 2018, 5pm, Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir, Thoresby Colliery Band, John Morehen (organ)

Family Carol Concerts

Sunday 3rd February 2019, 3.00pm, Leamington Town Hall
Leamington Chamber Orchestra

Programme tbc

Saturday 23rd March 2019, 7.30pm, Albert Hall, Nottingham
Nottingham Harmonic Choir

Haydn – The Creation

Saturday 13th April 2019, 7.30pm, St James the Greater, Leicester
Leicester Bach Choir

Haydn – Representation of Chaos
Mendelssohn – Psalm 95, ‘Kommt, lasst uns anbeten
Mozart – ‘Great’ Mass in C Minor

Saturday 18th May 2019, 7.30pm, Southwell Minster
Nottingham Harmonic Choir

Bernstein – Chichester Psalms
Janáček – Otčenáš
Fauré – Requiem

Saturday 15th June 2019, 7.30pm, St James the Greater, Leicester
Leicester Bach Choir

Langlais – Messe Solennelle
Fauré – Requiem

Upcoming Concerts
Richard Laing - Conductor
Copyright © Richard Laing. Website Design and SEO by - Fuzzy Logic Studios